Arlo allows you to easily make changes to scheduled events, and communicate these changes with relevant parties.
Important: Some changes may require you to edit shared settings. As a precaution, when editing an event before you can make changes to the shared settings you need to click 'Edit Shared Settings'. Learn more about shared settings.
The following process describes how to edit or change details of an Event.
Editing an Event
- Open the event you would like to edit, and click Edit.
- Navigate to the menu you need to make changes to. I.e. if it is the event date or time being changed, this would be done on the 'Schedule' tab - If you need to change the special instructions, this would be done on the 'Communication' tab etc.
- Make the required changes.
- After you have made the changes required, press Save and Close to exit and return to the Event Home Page.
- You will be prompted to send change related communication (if needed).
- If you change the presenter, the old presenter will receive a Presenter cancellation notification and the new presenter will receive and Presenter confirmation notification.
- If the venue is changed, the venue contact on the old venue will receive a Venue booking cancellation notification and the venue contact on the new venue will receive and Venue booking confirmation notification.
- If you change the date, any orders for this event will be updated with the new date. The tax invoice will not be updated, however where appropriate, a change notification will be sent to the registrant with an updated calendar appointment, which edits the original.