Arlo gives you the ability to allow your customers to cancel their own registrations on all of your events.
Registrants will be given the option to cancel their registration entirely, on the Event Instructions and/or the Event Reminder emails.
When registrants self-cancel, Arlo will correctly update the registrations count, places remaining, and waiting list feature as applicable. It will also send a cancellation notice to the registrant, and an order change notification to the billing contact if an order is associated to the registration (to state which registrations have been cancelled).
- Order states will not change and refunds will not be applied automatically.
- All optional extras tied to a registration will also be cancelled (if used on an event with optional extras).
- If Self-Cancellation is enabled, it will be enabled for all events (excluding Online Activities) and cannot be limited to certain events.
Access to Feature
To enable self cancellation, please contact Arlo Support with the text, including link text, you would like on your Event Instructions and Event Reminder emails.
For example: "If you are no longer able to attend this event, please cancel your registration." ("cancel your registration" is the link text in this example). We also suggest adding something along the lines of "Please contact us directly to organise a refund if this is for a paid order."
Below is an example of where the option to cancel will appear on your event instructions.
Other articles that may be helpful: