The following workflows are not supported by Arlo's Zoom integration:
Adding custom registration questions in Zoom
Adding custom registration questions to your Arlo connected Zoom meeting will prevent Arlo from being able to send registrations to Zoom. This is because Arlo does not push the answer to these questions to Zoom. Any custom registration questions should be added to the Arlo registration form.
Editing and removing sessions in Zoom
Editing and removing sessions for your Arlo connected Zoom meetings in Zoom does not update the courses in Arlo and, in some cases, may break your Zoom integration connection with Arlo. All changes to Arlo connected Zoom meetings must be made in Arlo.
Registering hosts onto courses in Arlo
Zoom cannot accept a host as a registrant, so when hosts are added as registrants in Arlo, the links they receive in their course instructions email will not work.
Duplicating email addresses for multiple registrants on the same Zoom meeting
Zoom will only accept unique email addresses for each registrant on a Zoom meeting. Subsequent registrants who use the same email address will receive join links that do not work. The unique email address requirement is so Zoom can automatically record attendance once the Zoom meeting has ended. If a duplicate registration with the same email address is received in Arlo an error will be displayed in your Zoom error log to be resolved.
Registering the same person on the same course multiple times within a 24 hour period
Zoom only allows a person to register the same user for a Zoom Meeting three times within a 24 hour period. Cancelling and re-registering the same person (indicated by email address) on a course multiple days will cause the latter registrations to fail to be synchronised with Zoom.
The Zoom integration will only detect if a person has accessed the meeting regardless of whether they are in the waiting room or in the actual meeting. This means users will automatically be marked as attended if they are in the waiting room for more than 5 minutes, even if they are never granted access to the actual meeting.
Only courses created after February 2022 are utilising the Zoom registrations feature and, as such, only registrants on those courses will receive individual join URLs.
Only courses that are utilising the Zoom registrations feature (those created after your Zoom integration has been reconnected) will have attendance automatically recorded. You can quickly check whether attendance should be recorded by checking the registration confirmation emails that the registrants received. If the registrants received the main course join URL (not individual join links) then the attendance will not be automatically recorded in Arlo.
Arlo will make attempts to pull attendance data from Zoom, at 15 minute intervals after the scheduled course end time in Arlo, to a maximum wait of 1 hour. As attendance in Zoom is not marked until the Zoom meeting ends, if the Zoom meeting does not end until at least 1 hour after the scheduled course end time in Arlo, the attendance will not be automatically pulled from Zoom into Arlo. Attendance for these Zoom meetings will need to be manually marked in Arlo.
No, you cannot change a course that has been approved as a Custom URL course to a Zoom meeting. This is to prevent registrants from receiving duplicate or contradictory communications.
You can add the information for the Zoom meeting into the available fields in the Custom URL schedule.
Not at this stage. We recommend you leave the host as is, and have the original host add an Alternative host to the meeting in Zoom Meetings. You can also choose a different person as the presenter if you need to change who will be advertised as the presenter.
Currently, only Zoom Meetings are supported. Support for Zoom Webinars is currently being investigated.
When creating Zoom meetings in Arlo, in order to ensure that contacts are receiving the appropriate communication, whenever there is a mismatch between a host's contact record in Arlo and their record in Zoom, the Zoom user details don't match warning will be displayed.
To resolve this, check the name and email details of the contact in Arlo and Xero, and edit the incorrect record.
Arlo will use the name and address details of the Zoom host to connected the host's Zoom record to a contact in Arlo. If the host is connected to the wrong Arlo contact, you can easily disconnect them from the contact record in Arlo.
Once disconnected, you can make any required changes to the Arlo contact, such as changing the email address or merging contacts. The next time the Zoom host is added to a course, they will be connected to the correct user in Arlo.
To show in the list of Zoom users in Arlo, the licenced user must have a first and last name in Zoom. If you cannot see a licenced user in the list in Arlo, please check the user's record in Zoom and add the missing information.
All of your Zoom connected courses should be managed within Arlo. Any changes made to your Arlo courses in Zoom will not be synchronised back to Arlo.
Yes. If you edit or cancel a course in Arlo, the associated Zoom meeting will also be edited or cancelled.