The following article outlines Arlo's registration usage policy. This policy is effective from 1 February 2019 and is not retroactive.
In this article:
Arlo's registration fees are charged at different rates and these charges depend on whether the event or course offered is free for clients to attend/complete or they are required to pay. Arlo classifies an event or course registration as 'paid' when the registration has an order (invoice) associated with it. If a registration does not have an order (invoice) associated with it, it is classified as ‘free’. Registrations on private events/courses are classified as ‘free’.
Cancellations and credits
Usage is based on the number of registrations created. If a registration is cancelled within 30 days of its initial creation, a credit will be applied to a customer’s usage. After 30 days, no credit will be applied. The timing/window is specific -- ie. 30 days, not 1 month.
Arlo allows transfers of registrations to another date. As you are transferring from one event to another, the usage count is still seen as one registration and there will be no additional charges.
Avoidance of additional usage charges applies only to transfers completed via the Transfer Wizard or Self Transfer -- these are marked in a way that allows the billing to identify them and avoid charging again. This does not apply to transfers completed by manually cancelling and explicitly re-creating a registration on a different event. In this case, the system would see a cancellation operation plus a separate registration operation and would charge usage accordingly.
This doesn’t impact the ability for registrants to self-transfer up to one day before an event starts. Registrants are given the option to transfer to another date/time on the event instructions email (registration confirmation).
When registrants self-transfer, Arlo will correctly update the registrations count, places remaining, and waiting list feature as applicable.
Important: Once a registration is transferred, cancelling it will not result in a usage credit, nor refund even if it is within a 30 day window. The reason for this is due to the fact transferred registrations are zero-rated which means they aren’t billed, which also means they aren’t credited either.