This feature is currently in beta. Please contact our Product Lab if you are interested in joining the beta program.
This article answers common questions about Course Bundles, including bundle setup, registration behaviour, checkout requirements, pricing, and feature limitations.
A bundle allows administrators to group up to 10 course templates into a single package that can be marketed and sold together.
The Bundles feature is available to customers on the Professional plan or above.
The status of a bundle determines what actions can be taken on the bundle.
- Draft: You can freely edit or delete a bundle while it is in Draft mode.
- Approved: Once approved, bundles cannot be deleted and must be archived if no longer needed.
- Reverting: You can also revert an approved bundle back to Draft status.
Bundles are only supported by the Standard checkout. If you create bundles and you are using a custom checkout, your end users will get an error when they attempt to add a bundle to their cart.
Bundles simplify the checkout process by allowing registrants to select dates for all included courses and register for the entire package via a single form. The bundle registration form replaces individual course forms. Admins must ensure all necessary custom fields required for the individual courses are added to the bundle’s registration form.
No. Bundles are curated by administrators. This initial version does not support a "build-your-own" package or an enforced order of course completion.
No. Courses configured to use the application process are not supported in Bundles and will not be available for selection during checkout.
Users can add additional attendees during the registration step, however:
- All attendees must be registered for the same bundle.
- All attendees must attend the same selected course dates.
Bundles are region-specific. If you want the same bundle available in multiple regions, you must create a separate bundle for each region.
No, bundles do not support any level of registration discount as this is built into the bundle pricing.
If a course included in a bundle is archived or deleted, learners attempting to register for that bundle will see an error and be unable to continue until the invalid course is removed or replaced.